Text Only • 
    Home  •  School_Council
School Councils
| KPR Home | School Home | Calendar of Events | Staff Directory | Newsletters

School Council.

Parental input and involvement play a large part in the success of schools within the Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board. To ensure parents have a voice in their child's education, each school has established a committee called the "school council" designed to provide a platform for parental and community representation at the school.

As an advisory body, the school council works together to provide ideas and opinions to assist the principal in making the school a better place for learning. Membership is voluntary, with parents electing their own representatives. The school principal, staff, students and community members are encouraged to be involved in the school council, with all members working together to improve student achievement and success.

To contact School Council, email scccno@kprdsb.ca, or visit us on Facebook03122014_82806_0.png CNPS School Council.

School Council Members
Chair:                      Lea Cooke, Jenny Ward
Voting Members of the Council:      
Secretary:               Kim Cain
             Julie Ballantyne, Michael Williams, Laurie Pietras,
             Victoria Kane, Delease MacLean, Jennifer Anderson
             Sarah Jane Lawlor, Morgan Roberts, Becky Oosting,
                               Kelly LeMay-Mason
Treasurer:               Bob Pietras
Teacher Representative: Catherine Arthur/Janice Brown (ECE)


Last Modified: Sep 13, 2016

© Copyright 2014 Courtice North Public School